The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Peugeot Symphony Hot Water Problem

3 posters

Go down

Peugeot Symphony Hot Water Problem Empty Peugeot Symphony Hot Water Problem

Post by GeekTeacher Fri Mar 06, 2015 11:42 am

Hi again everyone,

I'm still very new to motorhoming and I've had a bucketload of problems since buying my 1997 Peugeot Symphony in October. I'm hoping to be past the worst now, but after refilling my van with water since draining it down fully for the winter, I'm experiencing hot water problems in the kitchen and bathroom sinks. The cold water flows fine, but sometimes the hot water doesn't flow at all and at other times only very weakly before petering out. I'm hoping it's just an airlock, and flowing some cold water at the same time as the hot seems to help it get going for a bit, before it dies out again. The temperature seems OK after being given time to warm up, but the water pump is making an intermittent noise all the time it is switched on. Is this just a pump priming noise and should it stop?

Any help appreciated as we're hoping to go away for one night on Saturday for what will be only our second overnight stay.

Cheers, Martyn.

Last edited by GeekTeacher on Fri Mar 06, 2015 1:05 pm; edited 2 times in total
GeekTeacher
GeekTeacher

Male

Member Age : 59
Auto-Sleeper Model : None

Back to top Go down

Peugeot Symphony Hot Water Problem Empty Re: Peugeot Symphony Hot Water Problem

Post by fenderbender Fri Mar 06, 2015 11:58 am

Intermittent pump noise sounds like a leak somewhere, I'm sure someone will be along shortly to give you some advice.

Dave
fenderbender
fenderbender
Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 71
Auto-Sleeper Model : Transit
Vehicle Year : 2013

Back to top Go down

Post by fenderbender Fri Mar 06, 2015 12:23 pm