The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Peugeot Symphony AutoSleeper

+6
Traficlady
mikethebike
chrisvesey
Paulmold
Swansea Jac
GeekTeacher
10 posters

Go down

Peugeot Symphony AutoSleeper Empty Peugeot Symphony AutoSleeper

Post by GeekTeacher Sun Oct 12, 2014 11:01 am

Hi guys, I'm a newbie to this forum and to motorhomes. I'm looking to buy a 1997 Peugeot Boxer Symphony Autosleeper and I'm looking for any advice you can give on this particular model. It's around £13,000, a 2.4 litre diesel with 80,0000 on the clock and in pretty good condition for it's age. Does this sound like a reasonable buy and is there anything I need to know about this model at this age, such as will it be very noisy in the cab when driving or stay well away from this model because .... One thing I've think I've noticed is that people don't seem to flinch at buying a 16 year old motorhome as much as they would a car of this age. Is that true?
Looking forward to reading your replies.
Cheers, Martyn.
GeekTeacher
GeekTeacher

Male

Member Age : 59
Auto-Sleeper Model : None

Back to top Go down

Peugeot Symphony AutoSleeper Empty Re: Peugeot Symphony AutoSleeper

Post by Swansea Jac Sun Oct 12, 2014 11:15 am

Our 14 years old A/S Legend gives us pleasure every time we step inside it.  The quality of the finish stands the test of time.  We have had other makes...our first van was, in fact built the same year as our current van, and we had a brand new one in between...but the attention to detail by Auto-Sleeper, and the quality of materials in this older van are very much admired by everyone who has seen it  doubleup
Swansea Jac
Swansea Jac
Donator
Donator

Female

Member Age : 85
Auto-Sleeper Model : Legend
Vehicle Year : 2000

Back to top Go down

Post by Paulmold Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:14 pm