The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Peugeot Symphony probs

+4
Paulmold
mikethebike
chrisvesey
Sonovagun
8 posters

Go down

Peugeot Symphony probs Empty Peugeot Symphony probs

Post by Sonovagun Sat Mar 29, 2014 2:40 pm

Hi. I bought a 1993 Peugeot Symphony last October and have just had a few days away to check things after winter storage. This is the first time I have used a motorhome so I am a bit of a novice in most things. I have discovered 3 issues and would welcome any advice.
Firstly there is a serious leak from the toilet flush pump area when the electric flush handle is operated. I think I am right in saying that the flush system is EITHER manual or electric because the knob does not lift up and down. Looking at where the water pipe connects to the pump just above the cassette, the fitting is tight, so I am assuming there is a fault from pump to flush container - loose connection, cracked pump or something, as the water pours into cassette storage area when flush is operated.
Secondly, the Ducatto gas warm air system keeps knocking off after about a minute. It was fine on the first night of use but a day or so later did not stay on, starting ok but knocking off.
Thirdly, and this could be related to my second issue, the five small double florescent strip lights operated on the 12v system have dimmed considerably. They barely shed any light at all and I am wondering if the leisure battery is at fault.
I would appreciate any help and advice on any or all of these issues.
Regards
Malc
Sonovagun
Sonovagun

Male

Member Age : 82
Auto-Sleeper Model : Peugeot Talbot Symph

Back to top Go down

Peugeot Symphony probs Empty Re: Peugeot Symphony probs

Post by chrisvesey Sat Mar 29, 2014 6:12 pm

hi,