The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Duetto tyres

+4
scrumpyjack14
Paulmold
cyclops2
d.l.hunter
8 posters

Go down

Duetto tyres Empty Duetto tyres

Post by d.l.hunter Wed Sep 05, 2012 11:03 am

Hello everybody. I'm new to this but have had the Duetto for three and a half years. I have to replace a couple of tyres that are getting a bit perished. I have been offered some budgets from local dealers at very keen prices. Anybody ant thoughts on this. I dont have a car so use the Van and a motorbike as daily transport.
d.l.hunter
d.l.hunter

Male

Auto-Sleeper Model : Duetto

Back to top Go down

Duetto tyres Empty Re: Duetto tyres

Post by cyclops2 Wed Sep 05, 2012 11:54 am

Hi,
My 1998 Duetto has 195R14C tyres I replaced them almost 2 years ago with Avon tyres which are premium ones for less than £70 a tyre. The previous ones had plenty of tread but were at least 10 years old. I have had no trouble at all with Avon. If you are only changing 2 you are supposed to put new ones on the back even if front wheel drive.

Pete

cyclops2
cyclops2

Male

Member Age : 85
Auto-Sleeper Model : 1998 Duetto

Back to top Go down

Duetto tyres Empty Duetto Tyres

Post by d.l.hunter Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:05 pm

Hello Pete. Thanks for your help. I was hoping someone might have had some experience of budget tyres on a van conversion. Things are tight at the moment so want to get the best I can for the least money.
Thanks agin.
d.l.hunter
d.l.hunter

Male

Back to top Go down

Post by Paulmold Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:34 pm