The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Potential Nuevo newbie here - two questions

+7
Quilter
Traficlady
Askit
Gromit
willy eckerslike
Paulmold
gasgas
11 posters

Go down

Potential Nuevo newbie here - two questions Empty Potential Nuevo newbie here - two questions

Post by gasgas Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:15 pm

Hi everyone. I am a very experienced caravan and motorhome owner and I am getting older than my teeth. I have a car and a Rapido coachbuilt, 6.5 metres long. I think in the near future as my joints deteriorate more, I will just have one vehicle and of course that means the car will go.
Wondering if I can live with a panel van, I went looking at lots of different makes and models, all of which I think in the end will frustrate me with their perceived lack of space inside. I went to SMC Motorhomes and looked in all the Autosleeper PVCs, jumped out of the last one, and straight into a Nuevo. I was instantly struck by the sheer spaciousness of it, compared to the even longer pvcs. You all know of course that the Nuevo is 5.something metres long, shorter even than the 6mtr pvcs. The swingwall is a wonderful idea it seems, and the fact that to make the bed up one person can stand between the front seats and another in the isle at the back, making the process a lot easier than in a rear U lounge.
Now I have two questions: