The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

AutoSleepers Trooper Track & Curtains

+3
stevomar
Paulmold
Martin Lloyd
7 posters

Go down

AutoSleepers Trooper Track & Curtains Empty AutoSleepers Trooper Track & Curtains

Post by Martin Lloyd Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:18 am

Hi All,

I picked up my 1998 2.4 diesel Trooper yesterday. I'm sure I'll have to ask some advice on these boards, as I'm a newbie, not only to this forum, but to motorhoming in general.

All the curtains are missing in my van apart from the rear window, the track seems to be in place, although there is a piece missing along the offside above the cooker and cabinets (the clips to keep it in place are there). My question is where is the best place to buy a replacement set of curtains to fit a Trooper? And where can I buy a small length of track?

Thanks,

Martin
Martin Lloyd
Martin Lloyd

Auto-Sleeper Model : none

Back to top Go down

AutoSleepers Trooper Track & Curtains Empty Re: AutoSleepers Trooper Track & Curtains

Post by Paulmold Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:37 am

This Ebay seller has a few Autosleeper curtain parts for sale, maybe worth contacting them to see if they can supply the track or point you in the right direction ..........

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
Paulmold
Paulmold
Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 73
Auto-Sleeper Model : Sussex Duo
Vehicle Year : 2010

Back to top Go down

AutoSleepers Trooper Track & Curtains Empty Re: AutoSleepers Trooper Track & Curtains

Post by stevomar Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:55 am

Hi Martin and welcome

If you can find out/or need to know the dimensions from someone on here then it may well be best to get the curtains made up by a local curtain maker or someone you know who's handy with a sewing machine.
Cheers
Stevo

Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 68
Auto-Sleeper Model : VW Trident

Back to top Go down