The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

AS Warwick windows

+2
artheytrate
Marmot
6 posters

Go down

AS Warwick windows Empty AS Warwick windows

Post by Marmot Mon Feb 02, 2015 12:19 pm

Hi
I am new to this forumn, and indeed Autosleepers, so forgive me if my questions have been covered elsewhere.
I am seriously consideing the purchase of a used AS Warwick PVC. However i have no experience of the bonded windows used by AS: All reports of thier insulation properties would appear to be good. However, what of the apparet lack of ventilation due to having fixed windows that dont open. The only opening windows on the Warwick are a slider in the sliding door and another by the cooker. Both of these are at the front of the conversion leaving the only ventilation at the back to be the rooflight.
I also noticed that there is no flyscreen, or blind, on the sliding window in the sliding door. Therefore in conditions where a flyscreen is required to keep insects out, it would appear that 1 of the only 2 opening windows is rendered unusable.
I would be interested to hear from owners as to whether or not these issues are of any concern or if anyone has fitted thier own flyscreen to the window in the sliding door.
Marmot
Marmot

Male

Member Age : 63
Auto-Sleeper Model : Warwick
Vehicle Year : 2007

Back to top Go down

AS Warwick windows Empty Re: AS Warwick windows

Post by artheytrate Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:05 pm

Welcome to the forum Marmot, sorry can't help you with queary,  but on our habitation door on our Broadway I've fitted an expanding curtain pole and hang 3 of those coloured string type curtains, worked well for us in Benidorm last year.

John.
artheytrate
artheytrate

Male

Member Age : 74
Auto-Sleeper Model : None
Vehicle Year : 2017

Back to top Go down

Post by nimbus Tue Feb 03, 2015 10:16 am