The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Condensation stains inside the Campervan

5 posters

Go down

Condensation stains inside the Campervan Empty Condensation stains inside the Campervan

Post by Guest Fri Oct 24, 2014 2:46 pm

I have noticed staining to the inner lining of my T4 Auto Sleeper Trident above the door but below the side windows. I am advised it is not a leak from the windows but is probably condensation. does anyone know of a stain remover that would do the trick rather than attempting to cover up the stained areas.I know this probably an old chestnut but being new to camper vanning I am still learning the ropes. Thanks in advance.Pete and Mary.
Anonymous

Back to top Go down

Condensation stains inside the Campervan Empty Re: Condensation stains inside the Campervan

Post by daisy mae Fri Oct 24, 2014 3:18 pm

I had that in my Topaz, mine  was from the top side window, I had the window taken out cleaned up and resealed, I was told that the trouble was the top window sloped and that caused water to run especially if parked on a slope. I gentle cleaned the material  with baby wipes and couldn`t tell once it had dried .Baby wipes are brilliant for getting stains out, even biro on white leather seats as my Daughter took  some off after her toddler had put some on their boat seat.

Regards,
Margaret

Dr. Seuss
daisy mae
daisy mae
Donator
Donator

Female

Auto-Sleeper Model : Hampshire Topaz
Vehicle Year : 2008 98

Back to top Go down

Condensation stains inside the Campervan Empty Re: Condensation stains inside the Campervan

Post by -mojo- Fri Oct 24, 2014 3:34 pm