The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Blank screen on reversing monitor

+5
Caraman
Bobskate
Cymro
Bilbobaggins
mickpeters
9 posters

Go down

Blank screen on reversing monitor Empty Blank screen on reversing monitor

Post by mickpeters Sun Jun 09, 2024 10:40 am

Hi all, I have a Echomaster clip-on mirror monitor MM-70-CL fitted to my 2019 Bourton but when engaging reverse no image shows on the screen. It has worked fine up till now. I've tried playing with supplied the remote but still no image. The volume, contrast, colour etc. sliding scales show on the screen ok when selected. Any suggestions will be appreciated.
mickpeters
mickpeters

Male

Auto-Sleeper Model : Bourton
Vehicle Year : 2019

Back to top Go down

Blank screen on reversing monitor Empty Re: Blank screen on reversing monitor

Post by Bilbobaggins Sun Jun 09, 2024 12:27 pm

There should be a plug from the monitor accessible if you track the cable from back of monitor, occasionally works loose so first step would be to check it is still firmly attached. Other possibilities can be found by searching for reversing camera in forum search box. Sometimes toggling between av1 and av2 on control also helps
Bilbobaggins
Bilbobaggins
Donator
Donator

Male

Auto-Sleeper Model : Warwick xl
Vehicle Year : 2014

Back to top Go down

Post by Cymro Sun Jun 09, 2024 12:35 pm

I tried using my remote for the first time in 9 years. It wouldn’t work ….. until I pulled out the film isolating the battery!!

Then switching on the power button toggled between reverse only and constant. 

Cymro
Cymro
Cymro
Donator
Donator

Male

Auto-Sleeper Model : Nuevo ES
Vehicle Year : 2015

Back to top Go down

Post by Bobskate Sun Jun 09, 2024 1:33 pm

Cymro wrote:I tried using my remote for the first time in 9 years. It wouldn’t work ….. until I pulled out the film isolating the battery!!