The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Thinking of selling

+5
burlingtonboaby
Bulletguy
IanH
Toffee
Sapper
9 posters

Go down

Thinking of selling Empty Thinking of selling

Post by Sapper Wed Sep 20, 2023 2:17 pm

Hi, I'm in my late eighties and finding it becoming more difficult to obtain insurance at anything like a sensible price, just last week we took the car in for service and their insurance wouldn't allow me to drive a courtesy car because I'm 86. Ridiculous really because I'm a professionally trained army driver with HGV class1. I then went on to further training to allow me to drive pretty much anything of any weight including the biggest tank  transporters. But facts are facts so I just have to accept their thinking that I'm decrepit old codger who shouldn't be on the road:shrugg:

With all this in mind, and it's not the only reason, I'm thinking of selling our van and I would just like some thoughts from anyone just what they think it would be worth before I ask our dealer or sell it privately. It's a 2020 Warwick XL in gold, in truly immaculate condition all round and fitted with the EP levelling system by SAP in Doncaster and also uprated front suspension. It's going in for it's first MOT next month and it's third service which will be done whilst it's still under warranty so any tiny jobs that need doing will be done then.  

It's also got a dealer fitted tow bar and also comes with a with a Tow Bar To Tow Cars system which I use to tow a little Fiat 500. I would also be prepared to sell the car with it if wanted. Again the Fiat is in excellent condition it's 18 reg with just about 16000 low miles on the clock. It's just had it's first MOT and third service which included a new cam belt and interior and body work are all in very good condition.

Would really appreciate your thoughts and thank you.
Sapper
Sapper

Male