The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Do I need a new leisure battery?

+4
Paulmold
Groper
Harper22
MrsGrey
8 posters

Go down

Do I need a new leisure battery? Empty Do I need a new leisure battery?

Post by MrsGrey Fri 09 Aug 2013, 4:42 pm

wave Forum members who have helped me out before will know I am not very technical,confused0  so forgive if this is a daft question.winks 
I was on EHU. At first, the battery indicator looked very good. But after 2 nights and 2 days the lights all went dim/out, the pump faltered, ie no 12v power. It was not the mains supply-- I did the trip test and also the mains-powered internal light was fine.
Does this mean I definitely need a new leisure battery? I don't know how old it is as I only bought the van last July.
Thanks! smile!
MrsGrey
MrsGrey
Donator
Donator

Female

Auto-Sleeper Model : Duetto
Vehicle Year : 1999

Back to top Go down

Do I need a new leisure battery? Empty Re: Do I need a new leisure battery?

Post by Harper22 Fri 09 Aug 2013, 4:56 pm

hi mrs grey, I'm not an expert by any means but even when my battery was close to flat when I got my van as soon as I was on ehu I had full power to all appliances, I may of miss read your post but if u were on emu at the time then there's no reason you shouldn't of had full power to your 12v system. As I say I'm no expert and could be wrong scratch head 

Regards

Neil
Harper22
Harper22

Male

Member Age : 45
Auto-Sleeper Model : Harmony

Back to top Go down

Post by Groper Fri 09 Aug 2013, 6:31 pm

Probably a silly question but have you got the battery charger on for the leisure battery when on EHU?
Groper
Groper

Male

Auto-Sleeper Model : Executive

Back to top Go down

Post by Paulmold Fri 09 Aug 2013, 6:59 pm

Groper wrote:Probably a silly question but have you got the battery charger on for the leisure battery when on EHU?