The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Zig X-3 Help Please

5 posters

Go down

Zig X-3 Help Please Empty Zig X-3 Help Please

Post by patbhoy Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:10 pm

Hi, I am new to camper vanning and have recently bought a Renault Trafuic Autosleeper, it is fitted with a Zig X-3 charger unit. 
It came with no operating instructions and I wonder if anyone could help with a copy or if possible an online download for an operating manual. 
If none of the above then general advice on how to operate would be much appreciated. 

Thanks
Pat
patbhoy
patbhoy

Male

Member Age : 63
Auto-Sleeper Model : Renault Trafic Romer

Back to top Go down

Zig X-3 Help Please Empty Re: Zig X-3 Help Please

Post by -mojo- Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:22 am

My memory of Zig units is starting to fade (I owned a Rapport with a Zig X-3 in it a few years back) but the question is - do you really want instructions for the charger, or the van's control panel?

The charger is pretty simple - when it has mains connected and the power switch is on it charges the leisure battery and provides 12V to the internal equipment. The control panel is a different matter, as AS fitted quite a few variants, including some that were primarily designed for caravan use (so they have car and caravan symbols on).
-mojo-
-mojo-

Male

Member Age : 24
Auto-Sleeper Model : Trooper
Vehicle Year : 2006

Back to top Go down

Post by patbhoy Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:20 pm

Hi

As Mojo suggested yes it is instructions for the control panel i need, I can switch the 12v on and off but would like to know what positions the switches should be in when travelling and on site when a hook up is connected.
There is also a thin rotating knob with set above it, what does this set?
All advice greatly accepted and appreciated.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Thanks
Pat
patbhoy
patbhoy

Male

Back to top Go down